Sahara Davenport Cause of Death Released

Sahara Davenport Cause of Death Released.

On Monday Sahara Davenport (Antoine Ashley) passed away at the age of 27. After a lot of rumors it is being reported that he died of heart failure.

In a statement, LOGO network has confirmed this saying, “Antoine passed away due to heart failure on October 1, 2012, at John Hopkins Hospital, Baltimore, Maryland.”

Angela Ashley, Antoine’s mother commented on behalf of the family saying, “I thank God for giving me an Angel Antoine Ashley to share with the rest of the world. My family and I would like to thank everyone for their condolences and support. We know that our Angel is now dancing in heaven. May God bless each and everyone.”

Karl Westerberg, also known as Manila Luzon, was Antoine’s boyfriend. He released a statement as well. “Antoine lived to entertain the world as Sahara Davenport, and the world was in awe over his extreme talent. But his heart is what made us all fall in love with him,” he said. “To me he will always be my best friend, my hero, my Diva, and I have always considered myself more than lucky to have him be forever a part of my life. Thank you, hon, for bringing so much beauty to all of us. Your legacy lives on in me and all of us you’ve touched.”

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Queer News

Leave a Reply

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
